Pantry Organization 2.0

 

Collage w2

About 18 months ago Mr. MT Nest and I completely renovated the pantry. You can read about that renovation here. I absolutely LOVE my pantry. It was customized to maximize storage and organization in a very small space. I am proud of the quality of the work and all the special features we included. But once I loaded everything into the pantry, there was one corner that I wasn’t proud of. In that corner were some of my large baking pans and a stack of items that don’t fit in my kitchen cupboards or on the pantry shelves.

I have known for a while that I wanted some kind of table or shelf that would fit the space and hold the items that have been stacked in that corner for more than a year. But it was one of those improvements that somehow just never happened. Until now!

Last week I was in the T.J. Maxx/Home Goods store in Asheville and came upon what I thought might just be the perfect solution! I whipped my little tape measure out of my purse and took down the dimensions of the piece. I wanted to be sure it would fit the space and that the distance between the shelves would work for the items I need to store.

Today I was back in Asheville and picked it up. It’s a table/shelving unit and has faux wheels so it looks like a cart. It works perfectly in the space and I am soooooo happy to get things off of the floor and organized like the rest of the pantry has been all along!

Collage w2

This entry was posted in In the Kitchen, Organization. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

