Thanksgiving Tables

November is here. So my thoughts naturally turn to Thanksgiving. If you’re like me, you’re already planning your Thanksgiving menu, and your tablescape. I am still deciding about my tablescape this year, but as part of my decision-making process I thought I would revisit some past favorite tables.

Thanskgiving 2012w title

Thanskgiving 2012 cw

This one was from 2012: Verde dinner plate (World Market), Amber salad plate (World Market), Bronze charger with autumn leaves pattern (World Market, discontinued), Amber bubble glass water goblet (Home Goods), Floral tablecloth (Home Goods) , mixed plaid and floral napkins (Home Goods), Wired burlap napkin rings (DIY), Place cards (DIY), Cardboard turkeys were constructed by the granddaughters (Target $1 area craft project kit)

IMAG0475ew

DIY floral centerpiece: grocery store mums, glass cube container, inner container filled with Oasis holding flower stems, filler between the inner container and glass cube is lentils and acorns, faux autumn leaves surround natural flowers at the base of the arrangement, glittered spiral flower picks (came with grocery store flowers)

IMAG0450e2w

This one was from 2013: Metallic brown chargers imprinted with a woven pattern (source unknown), Amber bubble glass goblets (Home Goods), White Wine glasses (Ikea), Dinner plates (Home Goods), Leaf-shaped green salad plates (Home Goods), Green/rust plaid napkins (Home Goods), Tan ribbed textured tablecloth (Bed, Bath, & Beyond), DIY Autumn Leaf napkin rings, DIY Centerpiece recreated from 2012. Amber glass and orange ceramic pumpkins were Goodwill finds. The squirrel is a candle (source unknown).

Several options are being considered for this year’s table. For me, the tablescape usually begins with one element that speaks to me and I build everything else around that element. Often this element is the table linens. Two options I am considering for this year’s table linens are shown below.

Working out the details of my table will have to wait until I return home from our road trip. Today we are visiting our lovely daughter, Brown-eyed Girl, and her new husband. Tomorrow we’re off again to visit other relatives and friends  in South Florida.

Have you worked out the plan for your Thanksgiving table? What element drives your planning?

Linking up with The Scoop and The Chronicles of Home

This entry was posted in Decor, Floral Arrangements, Centerpieces, Holidays, Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thanksgiving Tables

  1. chinamom3078 says:

    I love being creative with our Thanksgiving table settings! So fun. This year we will use several since we have family here for 5 days. Can not wait! I like both tablecloths. Happy Thanksgiving, Linda

    Like

    • carolyn says:

      Thanks! I am excited for Thanksgiving too! Our newly-married youngest will be here with her hubby, so we’ll have both girls and their families with us this year. I look forward to having everyone together. Have a blessed Thanksgiving!

      Like

  2. Nellie says:

    Lovely and Festive table, know everyone will really enjoy it.
    I sorta of have in mind what I want to do, just haven’t tried it out yet, since we have been away,
    but will be trying it out this week sometime.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you,
    Blessings, Nellie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

