Dollar Tree DIY Napkin Rings

20151123_002613e2wTitle

I loved some of the glittery Christmas ornaments I found at our local Dollar Tree. But I didn’t have in mind hanging them on our Christmas tree. Rather, I had a plan to make something else with them. This project was quick, inexpensive, and simple. And I love the result!

20151122_235430ew

The ornaments came as a pair. I used empty paper towel rolls, some 2-inch wide satin ribbon, hot glue, and sparkly foam stars (also purchased at Dollar Tree( that were leftover from a Vacation Bible School craft project last summer.

20151122_235445ewI hot-glued the satin ribbon on a piece cut from the cardboard paper towel roll. Then I attached the tree ornament over the seam on the covered roll and stuck a sparkly foam star at the top of the tree. Viola! Simple, pretty, and unique napkin rings!

20151123_002613ew

I had everything on hand except the ornaments, so for $4.00 I was able to make 8 napkin rings. They go perfectly with  my sparkly holiday tablecloth! I can’t wait to use them on our Christmas table.

20151123_002613e2w

Linking up with:

Dollar Tree Christmas Extravaganza on Debbie Doos

The Scoop at Stonegable

Metamorphosis Monday at Between Naps on the Porch

Wow us Wednesdays at Savvy Southern Style

Thrifty Decor Chick

This entry was posted in Craft Projects, Decor, DIY, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dollar Tree DIY Napkin Rings

  1. These are so darn cute! Clever too. Thanks for sharing at the party.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Dollar Tree Hack: Reindeer Placecards |

Leave a Reply

