Holiday Centerpiece

20151201_175320ewtitle2

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend and especially enjoyed having time with our  sweet Brown-eyed Girl and her new hubby. They flew back home  to Florida last night. So today I got started removing all the fall decor and decorating for Christmas.  One of the first things I did was to rework my fall centerpiece.As I wrote when I purchased the Landon 5-Votive Candleholder Tray, I planned to use the tray throughout the fall and winter on the dining room table. It’s practical because it is long and narrow, and I like the fact that it’s not too tall. Since late September, it’s looked pretty much like this.

ctr 4c

My plan to rework it for the holidays was to remove the pumpkins, acorns, gourds, and fall leaves and to replace them with additional pinecones, evergreen sprigs, and red berries. I also replaced the clear glass votives with taller mercury glass votives.

20151201_175155ew

Today was a gloomy, rainy day. The lighting in the house was terrible, so these photos are not  great. Hopefully in a day or two, the sunshine will come out and I’ll be able to get some better shots.

20151201_175103ew

20151201_175119e2w

20151201_175128ew

This year, I am going for simple holiday decor. We are leaving town two days after Christmas and will be gone for two months, so my Christmas decor needs to be taken down and put away the day after Christmas.  This centerpiece fits that simplicity.

I’ll be sharing more holiday decor soon.

Linking up with:

Wow Us Wednesday at Savvy Southern Style

The Scoop at Stonegable

Metamorphosis Monday at Between Naps on the Porch

Thrifty Decor Chick

Wow Us Wednesday at Savvy Southern Style

This entry was posted in Decor, DIY, Favorite Things, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday Centerpiece

  1. Pingback: Woodland Christmas Tablescape |

  2. Pingback: Holiday Home Tour |

Leave a Reply

