Christmas Gift 2016

camera title slide

I know Christmas was nearly three weeks ago, but today I realized that I haven’t shared my exciting Christmas gift yet. For a couple of years I’ve wanted a DSLR camera. But I just never could let myself buy one for myself. My two darling daughters and Mr. MT Nest pooled their money and purchased a Nikon 5500 for me as a Christmas gift this year! Hurray!

Now I am learning to use the camera. I signed up for an online introductory photography course to learn about all the bells and whistles that DSLR cameras offer.  I’m enjoying playing with my new toy!

20160109_221627ew

Coming Soon: The good news is, soon my blog will feature pictures that are higher quality. Watch for it!

Any photography tips for me?

 

This entry was posted in Favorite Things, Our Blessed Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

