St. Patrick’s Day Table 2016

DSC_0060ecw title

After making the two no-sew table runners and setting my St. Patrick’s Day table, I wasn’t totally delighted with the look I achieved. I knew I wanted a different centerpiece, but I wasn’t sure that was the only change I needed to make. So I sat just staring at the table and suddenly I had a light bulb moment. I pictured how the table would look with THREE rather than two table runners. So I made another, longer runner and a different floral arrangement and I am very pleased with the result. 🙂

DSC_0058ecw

The centerpiece was created from a grocery store bouquet I don’t have any other source of fresh flowers close by. (One of the things I miss most about living in south Florida was my weekly Saturday stop at Field of Flowers to pick up fresh flowers for the house.) I had the container in my stash. The design on the container reminds me of a celtic knot, so I think it works well for St. Patrick’s Day.

DSC_0056ecw

The sterling is old, passed down from my maternal grandmother. The pattern is “Lady Edith” by Empress.

DSC_0070ew

The dinnerware is Madeleine from Pier 1.

DSC_0069ec2w

The goblets are also from Pier 1. The wine glasses are from Ikea. The green linen napkins are some that I have had  for several years. I honestly don’t remember where they came from.

DSC_0069ecw  And of course no St. Patrick’s Day table is complete without some cute little leprechauns.

DSC_0067ec2w

DSC_0052e2clc2w

That’s our St. Patrick’s Day table for 2016.

 

In addition to the dining table, I added a few little touches of St. Patrick’s Day  here and there. DSC_0021ew

A little green and white! Green glass shamrock filler on the tray.

DSC_0065e

DSC_0035ew

DSC_0031ewThe flag of Ireland, and  shamrock plant in a white ceramic pot, one of my Magnolia Market purchases.

DSC_0041ew

I’m ready for Thursday’s dinner party, Erin go Bragh!

Linking up with:

Wow Us Wednesday at Savvy Southern Style

8th Annual St. Patrick’s Day Blog Crawl at Cuisine Kathleen

Foodie Friday and Everything Else at Rattlebridge Farm

Inspiration Gallery at The Chronicles of Home

 

This entry was posted in Decor, Floral Arrangements, Centerpieces, Holidays, Sewing projects, Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to St. Patrick’s Day Table 2016

  1. Your ‘no sew’ runners are the perfect compliment to your sweet table, and the gorgeous sterling, be still my heart!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely celebratory tablescape for St. Patrick’s Day. I love all of your details.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Barbara F. says:

    Beautiful job! Visiting from Kathleen’s blog crawl.

    Like

  4. I’m impressed with the runners you made. Love the trim on the edge- nice touch! Your floral arrangement is pretty and that planter was a perfect choice. Looks like you are all set for St. Patrick’s Day- have a great one!

    Like

  5. Ellen says:

    Great runner! Love the series of bottles with fresh flowers. I’ll be stealing that idea! Happy St. Patrick’s day to you. Visiting from Cuisine Kathleen!

    Like

  6. I love your runner. Three looks great. Your centerpiece of fresh flowers is nice and napkins are perfect for your table.
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

