DIY Spring Wreaths – Take Two

DSC_0659ew TitleLast week I posted about my DIY Spring Wreaths which were inspired by one from the Frontgate catalog that I fell in love with. Here is what my inspiration looks like:

My DIY version looked like this last week:

DSC_0485ecclw

At first I was pleased with my results, but the longer I lived with this version, the more I found myself dreaming of the inspiration version which was much fuller. There was virtually no possibility that I was going to purchase the very pricey Frontgate version. So I decided to try adding some more flowers to beef up mine. Yesterday I went back to the craft store and picked up some additional flowers, which I added to my two wreaths. I am much happier with the new fuller version!

DSC_0654ec4clwDSC_0654ec3wEven with the cost of the additional flowers that I added, my wreaths each cost about 10% of the $299 price of the inspiration wreath.  I love my budget-friendly knock-off version!

Signature 2

This post is being shared at:

Thursday Favorite Things Blog Hop

Create It Thursday

Simple & Sweet Fridays

The Inspiration Gallery

Foodie Friday & Everything Else

 Dishing It, Digging It

Metamorphosis Monday

 The Scoop

Inspire Me Tuesday

Wow Us Wednesday

This entry was posted in Craft Projects, Decor, DIY, Floral Arrangements, Centerpieces. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIY Spring Wreaths – Take Two

  1. Linda says:

    Hi Carolyn, your wreath looks wonderful fuller. Thanks for sharing at DI&DI.

    Like

  2. Lori says:

    Yes! Fuller does look better!

    Like

  3. Linda Miller says:

    Looks great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

