Mother’s Day Blessings 2016

DSC_0022ecw Title

I want to wish all mothers a very Happy Mother’s Day. What a blessing it is to be a mother! And I have discovered in recent years, that one of the very best things about motherhood is that it doesn’t end. When your kids are grown, you experience the privilege of knowing them as adults. Then you realize that all the years of work, worry, and nurturing were worth it. My girls are such wonderful women who make me very proud. And now I also enjoy the blessing of being grandmother to three (so far) precious grandchildren. On this Mother’s Day, I have been reflecting on and giving thanks for how very fortunate I am, truly blessed.

My Mother’s Day weekend has been filled with family, love, and a little bit of pampering. We spent most of Saturday with our sweet grandchildren and Sunshine. After witnessing Bluebird’s First Communion, we shared in a celebratory lunch and other festivities well into the evening. What a treat to spend such a delightful day with all of them!

DSC_1067ecw

I received a bouquet of ranunculus from Brown-eyed Girl and her hubby! Aren’t they simply gorgeous?!

Collage 3

My dear hubby has pampered me too, with more flowers, special treats, and eating out. How lucky am I!

My Mother’s Day fun actually began a couple of weeks ago.  The granddaughters had a sleepover at Our MT Nest. I helped them make a Mother’s Day gift for their mother, an apron. They are interested in sewing, and I thought this would be an excellent beginner project that they would be proud of and that their mom would treasure.  And I got to spend special time working on the project with them! What a joy.

Apron Collage 2clwAnd when I babysat for the Little Man, we worked on a project so he, too, would have a special gift for his Mama.

Ewan CollageTruly, my cup runneth over!

My wish for all mothers is that your Mother’s Day is one in which your family shows you their appreciation, but also that it is a day which includes reflection and gratitude on the part of mothers for the blessings motherhood includes.

Signature 2

This post is shared at:

Dishing It, Digging It

 Metamorphosis Monday

The Scoop

Inspire Me Tuesday

Wow Us Wednesday

 Create It Thursday

Thursday Favorite Things Blog Hop

 Foodie Friday and Everything Else

This entry was posted in Craft Projects, Floral Arrangements, Centerpieces, Holidays, Our Blessed Life, Sewing projects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mother’s Day Blessings 2016

  1. Linda Miller says:

    Very heartwarming. I know you enjoyed sharing all of these moments with your precious grandchildren. I do, too. There is no greater gift.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

