Easy DIY: How to Sew a Reversible Table Runner

DSC_0929 title

This summer I’ve been loving the look of my dining room table with a pretty runner and  centerpiece of flowers or green plants. Recently I decided to make a new runner from fabric I had on hand. This is a SUPER EASY sewing project, so even a total novice can handle it!

Last spring, while shopping at the Hancock Fabrics store in Asheville, I fell in love with a navy and white arrow printed fabric. I thought I might use it to make a throw pillow cover for the guest room so I decided to pick up a yard of the fabric. Hancock had just announced that it was going out of business, and had a instituted a minimum purchase requirement of two yards, so I bought two yards instead. I am so glad that I did because a one-yard piece would have been too short for this project.  And after making my runner, I still had plenty of fabric left to make two small pillow covers. I used a coordinating fabric that I’ve had in my stash for a while to make this runner reversible. The print on the back side is a navy field with tiny white stars. The finished table runner is 13 inches by 72 inches.

DSC_0731ecw labeled

DSC_0734ew DSC_0735ecw DSC_0736ecw DSC_0737ew DSC_0739ecw

That’s all there is to it. Super simple. Now you’re ready to use your new table runner.

DSC_0937ecwSignature 2

This post is shared at:

The Inspiration Gallery

Foodie Friday and Everything Else

Dishing It, Digging It

Metamorphosis Monday

The Scoop

Inspire Me Tuesday

Wow Us Wednesday

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

This entry was posted in Decor, DIY, Sewing projects, Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easy DIY: How to Sew a Reversible Table Runner

  1. Gorgeous table runner! I’m always switching them out for holidays and different seasons. Great idea to make them reversible!

    Like

  2. tsanta516 says:

    Very cute. I love table runners. Check out 10 minute table runner on You tube for another super simple runner.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

