Our MT Nest is 1 Year Old!

birthday cake title

This brief entry is to commemorate the first anniversary of Our MT Nest. Last Friday was one year since I set up this blog website. Although I began writing occasional “blog” entries shortly after my retirement in December 2013, they were initially saved as Word documents. When I finally got around to setting up this online blog in August 2015, those previously-written entries were transferred to the online format. Those initial online entries were published a year ago this week.

This year has been a year filled with learning for me. But, I still have much to learn about blogging. I am still trying to find my authentic blogging voice, still learning about the technical aspects of blogging, still working on my photography and photo-editing skills, and still trying to achieve integration and acceptance into the wider blogging community. I am so very grateful to those of you who have been faithfully following my blog while it’s still been in it’s infancy. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I hope you will continue to follow Our MT Nest and will witness my growth as a blogger over time. Along the way I hope you’ll also find something helpful, inspiring, and informative in the entries.

Signature 2

This post is shared at:

Wow Us Wednesdays

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

This entry was posted in Favorite Things, Our Blessed Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our MT Nest is 1 Year Old!

  1. lulu says:

    Discovering your voice is one of the challenges of blogging. Keep looking!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Linda Miller says:

    Congratulations, Carolyn. Wishing you a great second year as your blog continues to grow and you share your creativity with others.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

