Quick and Easy Fall Placecards

dsc_0133ew-title Today I’m sharing a quick, easy little project I completed in preparation for our Thanksgiving table. I want to include natural elements in this year’s tablescape. So I gathered some fall leaves and put them between layers of parchment paper under a heavy weight for a day to flatten them. I purchased some iridescent copper paint and chalkboard paint.

dsc_0115ecwAfter trying the chalkboard paint on a couple of leaves, I decided that wasn’t the look I wanted for our table setting. But the copper paint was perfect!

I painted a coat of the copper paint on the front side of the leaves and let them dry for about 20 minutes. Then I painted the back of the leaves and let them dry again.  Once they were completely dry, I used a black Sharpie to write the names on the copper leaves.

dsc_0131ecw dsc_0132ewI think they’ll be a beautiful feature on our Thanksgiving table. I used real fall leaves, but I’m sure this could also work with faux fall leaves.

dsc_0133ew

Mr. M.T. Nest and I are going to be traveling the rest of this week. So I’ll be back next week with another post.

Signature 2

Save

Save

This entry was posted in Craft Projects, DIY, Entertaining, Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

