5-Minute Centerpiece

DSC_0252ecw title

Fall is on the way, but it isn’t here just yet. There are signs in my flower garden and the woods around Our MT Nest that it is just around the corner, but the heat and humidity are still screaming, “Summer!” reminding me that Autumn hasn’t arrived yet. I have “a thing” about putting out seasonal decor before the season actually changes. But what about the period of transition between two seasons? I am not quite ready for pumpkins and colorful leaves. That will come in a few weeks. Yet it does feel like it’s time for the seashells and sea glass to be put away.

In about 5 minutes I put together a transitional centerpiece to replace the summer flowers that have graced the dining room table for most of the summer. DSC_0252ecw

I pulled out the Landon 5-Votive Tray Candleholder that I have used during several different seasons by adding seasonally appropriate items to the tray…

For fall, pumpkins, gourds, and colorful leaves filled the tray.

20150925_160332b ecw

For Christmas, I used mercury glass votives, evergreens, pinecones, and red berries.

table 3

For a summer look, seashells and sea glass filled the tray.

dsc_0815ecw

It’s been a while since I’ve used this piece, so it was time for a reappearance. This time I filled the tray with faux lambs ear greenery and replaced the votives with these cute pear candles that I recently purchased.

DSC_0251ecw

I used this woven fiber table runner under everything to add texture and to ground the arrangement.

DSC_0247ecw

I have a different plan in mind for the centerpiece  later in the fall, but for now this season-transitioning change works. And the best thing about it was that it only took 5 minutes! ☺

We will be taking a road trip for the next 12 days. I will try to post whenever I can while travelling. I hope you have a great day and week. If you’re one of the thousands of folks in the projected path of Hurricane Florence, be safe. I am praying for all those who are facing this challenge.

signature-2

This post is being shared at:

Metamorphosis Monday @ Between Naps on the Porch

Make It Pretty Monday @ The Dedicated House

The Scoop @ Stonegable

Inspire Me Tuesday @ A Stroll Thru Life

Style Showcase @ Savvy Southern Style

 

This entry was posted in Floral Arrangements, Centerpieces, Seasonal Decor, Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5-Minute Centerpiece

  1. Linda Miller says:

    Very nice transitional centerpiece. I decorated for autumn early this year as we will be in Italy during the beginning of the fall season. Enjoy your road trip.

    Like

Leave a comment