September 23, 2015: Fall Centerpiece

My latest home décor purchase is this Landon 5-Votive Tray Candle Holder from World Market.

WM Tray Candle Holder b

Last week I was perusing seasonal and other new décor items on the World Market website and happened upon this tray. I visualized it sitting on my dining room table, filled with nature’s fall beauty and thought “Yes! Want it!”

So a couple of days later on a trip to Asheville I ran by World Market and picked up the last one they had in stock.

When I saw it in the store, I loved the size and I knew t it would be perfect for my dining room table. The finish on the wood is a lovely gray-brown that gives it a slightly weathered appearance. The metal candle pedestals have a flat brown finish that looks almost rusty and the handles at each end of the wooden tray are slightly chippy.

The only thing I didn’t absolutely love was the size of the glass votive holders that came with it. I thought they looked too small sitting atop the pedestals and there was too much space around the base of the votives. I changed out the votive holders for some chubby little bowl-shaped ones I had on hand. They fill the space better. I love the way the tray looks filled with natural and faux pumpkins and gourds, bits of excelsior, pine cones, and faux fall leaves, sitting on the woven fiber table runner.

ctr 1cctr 2c

And I love the way it looks on my no-sew pumpkin-printed burlap table runner too.

ctr 3c

ctr 4cI am planning to use this centerpiece throughout the fall season right through to Thanksgiving. I am already imagining how I can change it to use it for my Christmas tablescape.

This entry was posted in Craft Projects, DIY, Floral Arrangements, Centerpieces. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to September 23, 2015: Fall Centerpiece

  1. Pingback: Holiday Centerpiece |

  2. Pingback: Thanksgiving Table: Take Two |

  3. Pingback: Thanksgiving Tablescape 2015 |

Leave a comment